(Annex)

Designated countries/regions based on the new measures for border enforcement (20)

Designated countries/regions in response to B.1.1.529 Omicron variant, which the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare of Japan shall designate and announce after confirming each time based on the new measures for border enforcement (20) (dated 29 November, 2021), are as follows:

1 Countries/Regions:

Australia, Austria, Angola, Botswana, Belgium, Canada (Ontario Province), Czech Republic, Denmark, Eswatini, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, South Africa, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

- 2 Designated Date:
- 29 November, 2021
- 3 Date of Implementation of the Abovementioned Designations (JST): 0:00 am on 30 November, 2021

(End)